Manage non-admin users
Was this helpful?
Admin users can select Users on the left menu bar to view a list of all users.
Admin users can add new users, remove existing users, or reset the password of users.
For each user, the list contains the following information:
Name
The number of workspaces that the user owns
When the user was created
When the user was last active
To add a new user, go to the Users screen and select Add new user and enter the following information:
Name
Password
Password Confirmation
Finally, click Confirm to add the new user.
You can delete a user from the Users list. When you delete a user, you must select a new owner for that user's workspaces.
To delete a user:
From the Actions menu icon, select Delete user.
If the user owns workspaces, then the Transfer Workspace Ownership screen shows. Select a new user to whom you want to transfer ownership of the workspaces.
On the Delete user confirmation screen, click Confirm.
Deleting a user does not affect the environment variable configuration. If a user is added later and has an email address that is in the value of the environment variable, that user will become an admin user.

You can reset a user's password from the Users list. You are most likely doing this in response to a request from a user who has forgotten their password.
The reset password option requires the user to change their password the next time they login. To reset a user's password:
From the Actions menu, select Reset Password for the user whose password needs to be reset.
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?

